3.1.1 – The institution’s research facilities are frequently updated and there is a well-defined policy for promotion of research which is uploaded on the institutional website and implemented (2021-22)

AQAR 2021-22

The research facilities are regularly modernised as per the requirement. Training in usage of new instruments and software for data analysis are undertaken frequently for staff and students. There is a well-defined policy for promotion of research and the same is available on the college website. The vibrant research advisory committee meets regularly and discusses about programs to be organised for promotion of research and to develop an ethical research culture among staff and students. They also review the proposal of prospective Ph..D. students and take active part in selection and enrolment of Ph.D students at our research centres. The research advisory committee reviews the proposals received for seed money and facilitates in the progress of the project work. All requirements of the research students and staff in terms of consumable and academic resources are promptly taken care of on a priority basis. The staff and students are also encouraged to undergo training in centres of excellence in the country. Our college has nine research centres, and they are well equipped for all their requirements. To promote research special lectures on writing a good manuscript, ethics in research, IPR, writing of research proposals are regularly organised.

Minutes of the Meeting of Governing Body where Research Policy is approved

URL of policy document on promotion of research uploaded on the website

Research Development Cell

Research Development Cell-Website Link

As per the recent guidelines from the University Grants Commission, a Research and Development Cell (RDC) has been formed consisting of the following members. The aim of the cell would be to promote quality research and frame policies for strengthening the research ecosystem in the college.

Research Development Cell (RDC):


Chairman: Dr. Himanshu Dawda, Principal 

Director: Dr. Kiran Kolwankar (Convenor)


Committee 1: Finance and Infrastructure

  • Maj. Pravin Nayak
  • Mr. Dhananjay Parab
  • Dr. Asavari Mokal


Committee 2: Research Program, Policy Development

  • Dr. Neeta Chakravarty
  • Dr. Devraj Pawar
  • Dr. Janhavi Bhagwat
  • Mr. Chinmay Bapat


Committee 3: Collaboration and Community

  • Dr. Vaishali Raikwar
  • Dr. Sanket Tikare
  • Dr. Laxmi Podoli
  • Dr. Rachana Achary


Committee 4: Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization

  • Dr. Selvi Nadar
  • Ms.Rekha Shetty
  • Dr. Karishma Rajbhar


Committee 5: IPR, Legal and Ethical Matters

  • Dr. Madhura Kalamkar
  • Ms. Pallavi Kharkar
  • Dr. Janhavi Bhagwat